Total stay on the territory of all member states of the Schengen area (including Poland) without the need to obtain visa cannot exceed 90 days within each 180 – day period.
States of the Schengen area include:
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Spain, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Germany, Portugal, Sweden, Italy, Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia, Malta, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia, Hungary, as well as Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Iceland (the last 4 are Schengen countries that do not form part of the EU).
Note: UK, Ireland, Cyprus, Croatia, Bulgaria and Romania are member states of the EU but are not Schengen states.
In the course of stay without the need to obtain visa, a foreigner should meet the following conditions:
* have a valid travel document,
* be able to justify the purpose and conditions of the planned stay and
* have sufficient means of subsistence or a possibility of obtaining them in accordance with the law,
* not be a person for whom an alert has been issued in the SIS for the purposes of refusing them entry as well as
* is not considered to be a threat to public policy, internal security, public health or the international relations of any of the Member States of the European Union, and in particular not be a person for whom an alert has been issued on this basis for the purposes of refusing them entry in national databases of the member states
For more information or if you need help, call our office at 501-305-983